11150 South 300 East (Vista Way), Sandy, UT 84070 (Temporary Address) 
801-826-7000

Administration & Staff

Administration

Stacy Kurtzhals

Principal

Email: stacy.kurtzhals@canyonsdistrict.org

Taylor Hansen

Assistant Principal (A-K)

Email: taylor.hansen@canyonsdistrict.org

Brooke Rauzon

Assistant Principal (L-Z)

Email: brooke.rauzon@canyonsdistrict.org

Office Staff

Judy Morgan

Head Secretary

Email: judy.morgan@canyonsdistrict.org

Kathleen Hill

Support Assistant

Email: kathleen.hill@canyonsdistrict.org

Trudy Holt

Attendance Secretary

Email: trudy.holt@canyonsdistrict.org

Kathleen Lauritzen

Support Assistant

Email: kathleen.lauritzen@canyonsdistrict.org

Amber Spillett

School Nurse

Email: amber.spillett@canyonsdistrict.org

Counseling & Student Support

Megan Gebhard

School Counselor

Email: megan.gebhard@canyonsdistrict.org

Julie Taucher

School Counselor (A-K)

Email: julie.taucher@canyonsdistrict.org

Emily Long

Social Worker

Email: emily.long@canyonsdistrict.org

Leah Hardy

School Psychologist

Email: leah.hardy@canyonsdistrict.org

Jessica Winward

Educational Therapist

Email: jessica.winward@canyonsdistrict.org

Samira Brewer

MTSS Assistant

Email: samira.brewer@canyonsdistrict.org

Kristine Grunander

MTSS Assistant

Email: kristine.grunander@canyonsdistrict.org

Melinda Owen

Speech Lang Technician

Email: melinda.owen@canyonsdistrict.org

Caitlin Wangsgaard

Health Assistant

Email: caitlin.wangsgaard@canyonsdistrict.org

Library / Media Staff

Sonya Miles

Librarian

Email: sonya.miles@canyonsdistrict.org

Janae Smith

Media Assistant

Email: janae.smith@canyonsdistrict.org

Translate »

On Tuesday, Jan. 3, 2023
classes will temporarily pivot to remote learning

Eastmont families will receive more information about where students can obtain school meals and any needed Chromebooks and learning materials when classes resume after the holiday break.

Questions? To receive an immediate answer while staff are out for Winter Recess, please send questions to communications@canyonsdistrict.org.